EMAB Board

EMAB Board

Meet Our Board Members

There are eight parties to the Environmental Agreement (EA).
Each party appoints a member to the board. EMAB operates at arm’s length and independent of the parties.

Napoleon Mackenzie, Chair

Yellowknife Dene First Nation

P.O. Box 2514
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P8
Tel: 867.873.4307
Email: nmackenzie@ykdene.com

Charlie Catholique, Vice-Chair

Lutsel K’e Dene First Nation

P.O. Box 28
Lutsel K'e, NT  X0E 1A0
Tel:  867.370.3051
Email: ccatholique@lutselke.com

 

Julian Kanigan, Secretary-Treasurer

Government of NWT

P.O Box 1320
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2L9
Tel: 867.767.9233 Ext. 53080
Email: julian_kanigan@gov.nt.ca

Sean Richardson

Tłįchǫ Government

P.O. Box 412
Behchoko, NT X0E 0Y0
Tel: 867.392.6381 Ext. 1359
Email: seanrichardson@tlicho.com

Arnold Enge

North Slave Metis Alliance

P.O. Box 2301
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P7
Tel: 867.873.6762
Email: arnoldenge@gmail.com

Gord Macdonald

Diavik Diamond Mines Inc.

P.O. Box 2498
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2P8
Tel:  867.669.6500  
Email: gord.macdonald@riotinto.com

Jack Kaniak

Kitikmeot Inuit Association

P.O. Box 360
Kugluktuk, NU X0B 0E0
Tel: 867.982.4010
Email: jkemab2@gmail.com

Vacant

Government of Canada

Vacant

Government of Nunavut

Alternative Board Members

There are eight parties to the Environmental Agreement (EA).
Each party appoints a member to the board. EMAB operates at arm’s length and independent of the parties.

Vacant

Yellowknives Dene First Nation

P.O. Box 2514
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P8
Tel: 867.873.4307

 

Terri Enzoe

Lutsel K’e Dene First Nation

Lutsel K’e, NT  X0E 1A0
Tel: 867.370.3051
 

Joel Holder

Government of NWT

P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9
Tel: 867.767.9233 Ext. 53065

Vacant

Tlicho Government

Nicole Goodman

North Slave Metis Alliance

P.O. Box 2301
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2P7
Tel: 867.873.6762
Email: Nicole@nsma.net 

David Wells

Diavik Diamond Mines Inc.

P.O. Box 2498 
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2P8
Tel: 867.669.6500
Email: David.Wells@riotinto.com

Vacant

Kitikmeot Inuit Association

Vacant

Government of Nunavut