EMAB Board

EMAB Board

Meet Our Board Members

There are eight parties to the Environmental Agreement (EA).
Each party appoints a member to the board. EMAB operates at arm’s length and independent of the parties.

Charlie Catholique, Vice-Chair

Lutsel K’e Dene First Nation

P.O. Box 28
Lutsel K'e, NT  X0E 1A0
Tel:  867.370.3051
Email: ccatholique@lutselke.com

 

Julian Kanigan, Secretary-Treasurer

Government of NWT

P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2L9
Tel: 867.920.6245
Email: julian_kanigan@gov.nt.ca

Arnold Enge

North Slave Metis Alliance

P.O. Box 2301
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P7
Tel: 867.446.3761
Email: arnoldenge@gmail.com

Gord Macdonald

Diavik Diamond Mines Inc.

P.O. Box 2498
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2P8
Email: gord.macdonald@riotinto.com

Jack Kaniak

Kitikmeot Inuit Association

P.O. Box 98
Cambridge Bay, NT X0B 0C0
Email: jkemab2@gmail.com

Machel Thomas

Yellowknives Dene First Nation

P.O. Box 2514
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P8
Tel: 867.873.4307
Email: mthomas@ykdene.com

Violet Camsell-Blondin

Tłįchǫ Government

P.O. Box 412
Behchoko, NT X0E 0Y0
Tel: 867.392.6381 Ext. 6381
Email: violetcamsellblondin@tlicho.com

Vacant

Government of Canada

Vacant

Government of Nunavut

Alternative Board Members

There are eight parties to the Environmental Agreement (EA).
Each party appoints a member to the board. EMAB operates at arm’s length and independent of the parties.

Johanne Black

Yellowknives Dene First Nation

P.O. Box 2514
Yellowknife, NT X1E 2P8
Email: jblack@ykdene.com

Joline Huskey

Tłįchǫ Government

P.O. Box 412
Behchoko, NT X0E 0Y0
Tel: 867.392.6381 Ext. 1358
Email: jolinehuskey@tlicho.com

Laurie McGregor

Government of NWT

P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9
Tel: 867.767.9233 Ext. 53097
Email: Laurie_McGregor@gov.nt.ca

Sean Sinclair

Diavik Diamond Mines Inc.

P.O. Box 2498 
Yellowknife, NT  X1A 2P8
Tel: 867.669.6500
Email: Sean.Sinclair@riotinto.com

Terri Enzoe

Lutsel K’e Dene First Nation

P.O. Box 28
Lutsel K'e, NT X0E 1A0
Tel: 867.370.3197
Email: enzoe2016@gmail.com

Willie Aglukkaq

Kitikmeot Inuit Association

Apt 406 - 200 Beck Court
Yellowknife, NT X1A 3Y6
Tel: 867.920.7206
email: waglukkaq@gmail.com

Vacant

North Slave Metis Alliance

Vacant

Government of Nunavut

Vacant

Government of Canada